If Weekends Aren’t For Enjoyment, What Are They For?

The first bloom from the plant that I recently purchased. I guess this one is fairly common (passiflora caerulea). Common or not, this flower is amazing.

Another Saturday, and it feels good just to settle back for a bit.  I’ve already done a good deal of yard work, had my coffee and a bit of breakfast, and accidentally (well, kinda accidentally) turned the lawn sprinkler on some door-to-door bible beaters.  Heck, my day has already been a success!

All that doesn’t compare to the beauty that spring is bringing to the yard.  I’m trying my hand at growing some passion flowers this year.  Actually, I just bought a couple of them about a month ago, so I can’t take a whole lot of credit for the wonderful bloom that appeared yesterday.  I hear that they can really grow fast, so I will have to be careful that they don’t swamp the pergula.  On the other hand, who can say “no” to such amazing blooms?

Leave a Reply

