A Walk to the Park with Annie

Bougainvillea and a Mailbox

Bougainvillea and a Mailbox

Annie and Azaleas

Annie and Azaleas

On This Side of the Path

On This Side of the Path

What great days we have been having here in Houston since I got back from Colorado–nice clear afternoons with a cool breeze. Annie and I took our walk through part of Memorial Park, starting out just at 5 PM. In my pocket, I carried my new little camera (Nikon Coolpix S230) to try it out on some of the sights we might see.

Flags Behind the Fence (Yes, I know they're irises, but we always called them flags on the farm.

Flags Behind the Fence (Yes, I know they're irises, but we always called them flags on the farm.)

Color Pops

Color Pops

Leave a Reply

